#RSD2020 – Christy Moore – Prosperous (Tara Music)

Christy Moore – Prosperous (Tara Music)

Christy Moore’s seminal album Prosperous will be available on limited edition 180gsm blue vinyl. Originally released in 1972, the classic record featured Liam O’ Flynn, Andy Irvine and Donal Lunny, who later went on to form Planxty. Nearly 40 years since Prosperous was last printed, the new edition has been remastered from the original master tapes, with a limited run of 1000 hand numbered copies. Out Aug 29.

Prosperous LP 2020

One comment

  1. I just bought this on CD this year, after having avoided it for some irrational reason. It’s really a fine record. The only cuts I’m not that enthusiastic about are the ones where Christy seems like he’s trying to sound American, but there are only a couple of those. “I Wish I Was in England” may be my favorite.

What say you!?