#RSD2020 – Christy Moore – Prosperous (Tara Music)

Christy Moore – Prosperous (Tara Music)

Christy Moore’s seminal album Prosperous will be available on limited edition 180gsm blue vinyl. Originally released in 1972, the classic record featured Liam O’ Flynn, Andy Irvine and Donal Lunny, who later went on to form Planxty. Nearly 40 years since Prosperous was last printed, the new edition has been remastered from the original master tapes, with a limited run of 1000 hand numbered copies. Out Aug 29.

Prosperous LP 2020

CD Reissue: Sweeney’s Men / The Tracks Of Sweeney / + bonus tracks

2 on 1 CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD1298
Sweeney’s Men / The Tracks Of Sweeney / + bonus tracks by Sweeney’s Men

  • First formed in 1966, their first album, ‘Sweeney’s Men’, was released in 1968 on Transatlantic Records with a lineup featuring Andy Irvine, Johnny Moynihan and Terry Woods
  • Irvine left in May 1968 (going on to have a solo career and become a member of Planxty and Patrick Street amongst others) and was replaced by Henry McCullough (later of Wings), leaving Moynihan and Woods to record their second album, which Transatlantic released in 1969
  • However, they broke up at the end of 1969. Moynihan joined Planxty as well as De Dannan whilst Woods was a member of Steeleye Span, The Pogues and The Woods Band
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • Extensive new notes


Sweeney’s Men:

  1. Rattlin’ Roarin’ Willy
  2. Sullivan’s John
  3. Sally Brown
  4. My Dearest Dear
  5. The Exile’s Jig
  6. The Handsome Cabin Boy
  7. Dicey Riley
  8. Tom Dooley
  9. Willy O’Winsbury
  10. Dance To Your Daddy
  11. The House Carpenter
  12. Johnston
  13. Reynard The Fox


The Tracks Of Sweeney:

  1. Dreams For Me
  2. The Pipe On The Hob
  3. Brain Jam
  4. Pretty Polly
  5. Standing On The Shore
  6. A Mistake No Doubt
  7. Go By Brooks
  8. When You Don’t Care For Me
  9. Afterthoughts
  10. Hiram Hubbard
  11. Hall Of Mirrors


Bonus Tracks:

  1. Old Maid In A Garret
  2. The Derby Ram
  3. Waxies Dargle
  4. Old Woman In Cotton
  5. Sullivan’s John
  6. Rattlin’ Roarin’ Willy

This album will be available on or after Monday 7th August, 2017

Order Your Copy Now!